HATE MOSS “Stupid Song” (ft Carolina Zac)
2 man in front of a brick wall

HATE MOSS “Stupid Song” (ft Carolina Zac)

Hate Moss is an Italo-Brazilian duo formed by Tina and Ian in 2018. Starting out in London and currently living a nomadic existence, the duo have performed on numerous stages across South America, Europe and the Middle East, while drawing crowds at international festivals like the Venice Biennale (IT), Locomotiva Festival (BR) and Goiania Noise (BR), earning a cult following in the process.

Immersed in the spheres of electronica, post-punk, industrial and electroclash, Hate Moss’ genre-bending sound is the result of their multicultural heritage and definitively dark sonic palette. Taking inspiration from the music scenes of the multitude of countries that have welcomed them, the band’s lyrics blend artful observations with fluent shifts in languages and an idiosyncratic sound coloured by instruments they have adopted on their trails.

Hate Moss released their first LP ‘LIVE TWOTHOUSANDHATEIN’ through their label Stock-a in collaboration with the South American Discos Rebeldes. It was recorded in one take at Relaxo Studio in Florence, Italy and mixed/mastered at Fine Arts Studios in London, UK.

In May 2022, the duo will release their second album ‘NaN’. In computing, ‘NaN’ (/næn/), means “Not a Number”, a data type that can be interpreted as a value that is undefined or unrepresentable. The title represents the main theme of the album: the alienation that arises when society treats human life as the result of a cold calculation.

Drawing on the mixed heritage of the band, the many strands of musical influence they share, and the upheaval of moving and regrouping during a pandemic, ‘NaN’’s more commercial musical approach serves to give the listener an easier approach to the heavier message of the lyrics.

‘NaN’ was written and composed by Hate Moss, co-produced by the band in collaboration with In A Sleeping Mood and mastered by Jason Mitchell at Loud Mastering Studios in Somerset, UK.

The album is set for release on 20 May 2022 by Stock-a Production (Italy-UK), Before Sunrise Records (Brazil), Rock City (LATAM).

-Official bio

Watch our latest “Fastracks” video podcast to discover more new indie tracks

recent features