Popes of Chillitown “Take A Picture”
6 band members sitting in a small room

Popes of Chillitown “Take A Picture”

Popes of Chillitown have released their contagious new single ‘Take A Picture’, from their forthcoming fourth album of the same name. An epic ska/pop anthem, it releases ahead of their UK summer dates.

Initially emerging from the ska/punk scene, Popes quickly established themselves as keen to break conventions and incorporate wider influences into their sound. Impossible to tie down and with enough energy to power a small city, their songs drag you through punk, two-tone, rock, hip-hop, reggae, drum & bass, dub and metal.

The latest single also includes recent cut ‘Crashmat’ that released in May, gaining support from Johnny Doom at Kerrang! Radio, Total Rock, Amazing Radio, Primordial and Vive Le Rock.

Renowned for their energetic live shows, they have amassed a loyal following, with 3 well-received albums, millions of streams, tours supporting Fishbone, Voodoo Glow Skulls & The Slackers as well as relentless headline touring of their own across the UK & Europe.

The forthcoming album ‘Take A Picture’ is a genre-denying melée of energetic, fiercely catchy and immersive songs, bringing together all the diverse influences in the band. The eagerly anticipated fourth album is now available to pre-order on Signed CD, Digital and 12” Splatter Vinyl, releasing on Criminal Records June 30th.


  • Jun 2 – WOOLACOMBE Spring Classic Festival
  • Jun 9 – LONDON Camden Underworld
  • Jun 30 – ALRESFORD Wood-Fest 2023
  • Jul 1 – SETTLE Settle Down Festival
  • Aug 5 – DONCASTER Gig In A Field Fest
  • Aug 6 – BLACKPOOL Rebellion Festival
  • Aug 10 – YORK Fulford Arms
  • Aug 18 – DORSET Convoy Cabaret Naughty Corner

-Official bio

Watch our latest “Short Cuts” video podcast to discover more new indie tracks