The Effenaar “LVOV”
old film strip with headshots of 3 band members in frames

The Effenaar “LVOV”

UK indie-electronica trio The Effenaar released their powerful debut album ‘Ways Longest’ on Fri 16th Dec.

Made up of Darren Houghton, James Ross and Danny Pullar, the name comes from a legendary nightclub & music venue in Eindhoven, Holland.

Based in the West Midlands (Houghton, Pullar) and Melbourne Australia (Ross), The Effenaar have created a debut album in ‘Ways Longest’ which spans years of life experiences and stories that need telling, all to a backdrop of lyrically adept and musically pulsating indie electronica. The album was produced by Jon Simcox and is released through Jump The Cut Records.

Reaction to early singles ‘Android’ and ‘Happening Again’ have resulted in the band landing a publishing deal with Australian heavyweights Mushroom Music home to DMA’s, Chet Faker, Julia Jacklin, The Temper Trap etc.

‘Ways Longest’ is an album of closure a moving target due to distance until the time was right after sorting graft, heads and lives out a bit.’ ….The Effenaar

-Official bio

Watch our latest “Short Cuts” video podcast to discover more new indie tracks

recent features